Established prior to the 2012-13 school year, the Southwest Ohio Conference consists of charter members Edgewood, Harrison, Little Miami, Mount Healthy, Northwest, Ross and Talawanda High Schools.  Our outstanding athletic and academic conference is built upon the following principles:  Integrity; Sportsmanship; and Leadership.  To stay up-to-date on SWOC news, results, and statistics, visit the site often.  In addition, check out the IN THE NEWS tab, as well as our Twitter feed, @swocsports, for more school-specific stories and links to stories from local media outlets.

Best of luck to our athletes and teams during the upcoming 2019-2020 school year!  We are the SWOC!!!

Welcome to the SWOC!  Please take a moment to watch the SWOC Sportsmanship Video!



The Southwest Ohio Conference had four member school wrestlers qualify for the 2020 Individual Wrestling State Tournament.  The Wrestling State Tournament will be held March 13-15 at the Schottenstein Center, located on the campus of The Ohio State University. Coach Chad Dennis' Harrison Wildcats will be represented by two time Division I District Champion, Senior, Brett McIntosh (160 lbs.).  Brett is currently 44-3 on the season and placed 3rd at last year's State Tournament.  Coach Rich Dunn's Ross Rams qualified two wrestlers for the State Tournament.  Two time Division II District Champion, Senior, Alex Coleman (285 lbs.) and Junior, Sean Beltran (145 lbs.) will represent Ross.  Alex is the defending State Champion and has posted a 41-1 record this year.  Sean is a first time State Qualifier and boasts a record of 36-6 this winter.  Talawanda Brave Coach Brian Bolton will accompany first time State Qualifier, Senior, Terell Wills (220 lbs.) to the Division I State Tournament.  Terell has gone 32-9 on the mat this season.  Congratulations and good luck to all of our wrestlers!!!

Article Submitted by Amritesh Bali

Talawanda’s 2019-2020 Academic Challenge season was a rousing success as the varsity team went undefeated.  The main force behind their accomplishments was senior Shr-Hua Moore, who is the best player on Talawanda’s varsity team. Moore was backed by the rest of the varsity team consisting of Abby Bahlau (12th), Jens Bartel (11th), Paul Bolenbaugh (11th), John Jacobson-Whinery (12th), Michelle Miao (10th), Jasper Ralinovsky (12th), and Daryl Zazycki (10th). This stellar performance from Talawanda won them the SWOC championship, but the awards didn’t stop there. Talawanda Academic Challenge coach Scott Schmid also won the SWOC Coach of the Year award. Harrison senior Ashley Green won Player of the Year.

Talawanda hosted the SWOC/ECC League Tournaments and 15 schools competed.  Harrison won the SWOC and Anderson won the ECC. Talawanda coach Scott Schmid said “while hosting the tournament was a lot of work, it was an enjoyable experience.”

Talawanda’s exhibition match with Walnut Hills will be featured on an upcoming podcast episode of “Talawanda Behind the Scenes.”

This was the first season Little Miami lost a match since 2016, and this is also the last season Little Miami will be part of the SWOC.  Winton Woods and Lebanon will also be joining the Eastern Cincinnati Conference in the 2020-21 Academic Challenge season.

Talawanda Senior Gaege Feix has qualified for the Division I State Bowling Championship on Friday, March 6 at Wayne Webb's Columbus Bowl.  Competition is scheduled to begin at 10:30 AM.  Gaege is a first time individual OHSAA State Qualifier, 2020 SWOC Bowler of the Year, three time SWOC 1st Team All-Conference selection  and one time SWOC 2nd Team All-Conference selection. He qualified for the State Championship by bowling a score of 695 (222-215-258) in the District Tournament, which was good for 5th Place and All-District honors.  Gaege is coached by Andrew Neiman.  Congratulations and good luck at the State Championships!!!

View Older News Articles in the News Archive