SWOC Girls Golf Championship Won by Harrison Again


The Harrison Wildcats, of Head Coach Bryan Carr, have won the SWOC Girls Golf Championship for the fourth straight year, and six of the last seven years.  The Wildcats finished regular season SWOC competition in a tie with Talawanda, with a 7-1 conference mark.  At today's conference tournament, Harrison won the title by finishing 5 strokes ahead of the runner-up Talawanda Brave.  The team standings from today's tournament are:  1. Harrison (386); 2. Talawanda (391); 3. Ross (457); 4. Northwest (513); and 5. Edgewood (no team score).  To determine final standings (based on the regular season and the tournament), each school is awarded three points for a regular season win and three points for each team finished ahead of in the tournament.  Alyssa Perry (Harrison) was the medalist of the tournament by shooting a 90 at Miami Whitewater.  Abbey Coyle (Harrison) and Jada Tegge (Talawanda) were named 2020 SWOC Girls Golf Athletes of the Year.  Bryan Carr (Harrison) was voted SWOC Coach of the Year.  For complete results, please go to the Girls Golf - Tournament tab.