Academic Quiz Team Championship Won by Talawanda


The 2020 SWOC Academic Quiz Team Championship has been won by the Talawanda Brave.  Talawanda has now won two SWOC Championships, with the other being won in 2013.  This season, the Brave and Coach Scott Schmid posted an overall record of 14-0 while finishing 12-0 in conference play.  A highlight of Talawanda's season occurred on January 15th when the Brave ended Little Miami's 46 match win streak.  Talawanda is represented on the SWOC All-Conference teams by the following individuals:  Shr-Hua Moore, 1st Team All-Conference; Paul Bolenbaugh, 2nd Team All-Conference; Jens Bartel, Honorable Mention; Jasper Ralinovsky, Sportsmanship; and Scott Schmid, Coach of the Year.  Congratulations Brave on an undefeated championship season!!!