7th Straight SWOC Title for Harrison Wrestling


The Harrison Wildcats have won the SWOC Wrestling Championship for the seventh consecutive season.  The Wildcats, of Head Coach Chad Dennis, finished 16.5 points ahead of runner-up Ross at the conference meet and produced four individual champions and three runner-ups in the fourteen weight classes.  Final team standings were:  1. Harrison (182.5); 2. Ross (166); 3. Edgewood (111); 4. Little Miami (97.5); 5. Talawanda (88); 6. Northwest (80); and Mt. Healthy (53).  Alex Coleman (Ross - Senior) and Brett McIntosh (Harrison - Senior) were named the 2020 Wrestling Co-Athletes of the Year.  Alex won an individual SWOC Championship in the 285 lb. weight class and Brett won an individual SWOC Championship in the 160 lb. weight class.  Chad Dennis (Harrison) was selected as the 2020 SWOC Wrestling Coach of the Year. For complete results, please click on the following link: https://www.baumspage.com/wr/swoc/2019/2020%20Results.htm