SWOC Girls Tennis Tournament 2019 Preview


The Southwest Ohio Conference Girls Tennis Tournament will take place on Thursday, September 26, at 8:30 AM at Miami University.  Harrison 8-8 (6-0 SWOC), Talawanda 10-9 (5-1 SWOC), and Edgewood 7-8 (4-2 SWOC) are atop the SWOC standings heading into the tournament.  SWOC Championships have been won by Harrison (1), Talawanda (4), Edgewood (1) and Ross (2).  Edgewood and Ross shared the 2018 title.  The following tennis players lead the conference statistical list:  2018 Co-Player of the Year, 1st Singles, Makenna Williams (Harrison) 18-1 (6-0 SWOC); 1st Singles, Isabella Saylor (Ross) 14-3 (5-1 SWOC); 2nd Singles, Emily Brougham (Harrison) 10-8 (6-0 SWOC); 1st Doubles, Kaylee Hill/Reshma Kafley (Northwest) 10-2 (6-0 SWOC); and 2nd Doubles, Hannah Adkins-Lamb/Isabel Lykins (Talawanda) 11-6 (6-0 SWOC).  Good luck to all of these SWOC athletes during this tournament which will help decide the 2019 SWOC Championship!