9 SWOC Wrestlers Qualify for Individual Wrestling State Tournament


The Southwest Ohio Conference has proudly qualified nine member school wrestlers for the 2019 Individual Wrestling State Tournament.  The Wrestling State Tournament will be held March 7-9 at the Schottenstein Center, located on the campus of The Ohio State University.  Coach Chad Dennis' Harrison Wildcats finished 3rd at the Division I District Tournament and had a school record tying six wrestlers advance to the State Tournament.  They are: District Champion, Junior, Brett McIntosh (160 lbs.); Senior, Simon Shirley (170 lbs.); Senior, Cameron Baird (132 lbs.); Senior, Hunter Barge (138 lbs.); Senior, Jacob Bernhardt (145 lbs.); and Senior, Max Boyle (195 lbs.).  Coach Rich Dunn's Ross Rams finished 4th at the Division II District Tournament and qualified two wrestlers for the State Tournament.  District Champion, Junior, Alex Coleman (285 lbs.) and Senior, Logan Iams (182 lbs.) will represent Ross.  Talawanda Brave Coach Brian Bolton will accompany Senior, Sean Mondello (160 lbs.) to the Division I State Tournament.  This is the second sport Sean has qualified for the State Championships in this Winter season.  He previously qualified for the State Diving Championships.  Congratulations and good luck to all of our wrestlers!!!