Harrison Claims 2019 SWOC Wrestling Championship


For the sixth consecutive year, the Harrison Wildcats have won the SWOC Wrestling Championship.  The Wildcats, of Head Coach Chad Dennis have claimed every title since the inception of the Southwest Ohio Conference except for the inaugural title (2013) which was claimed by Ross.  Harrison  finished 63.5 points ahead of runner-up Ross at the conference meet and produced individual champions in eight of the fourteen weight classes.  Team standings were:  1. Harrison (227.5); 2. Ross (164); 3. Northwest (121); 4. Edgewood (117.5); 5. Little Miami (76.5); 6. Mt. Healthy (42); and Talawanda (40).  Cameron Baird (Harrison - Senior) was named the 2019 Wrestling Athlete of the Year.  He won an individual SWOC Championship in the 132 lb. weight class.  Chad Dennis (Harrison) was selected as the 2019 SWOC Wrestling Coach of the Year.  For complete results, please go to the Wrestling - Conference Meet tab.