Mount Healthy, Talawanda take track and field titles


Mount Healthy's boy's track and field team dominated the conference championships this season to defend its SWOC title. Mount Healthy's Derell Williams was named runner of the year. Edgewood's Garrett Gabbard was named field athlete of the year and Mount Healthy's Ken Meibers took home coach of the year. 

Talawanda's girl's team edged Mount Healthy to take the top spot. Talawanda swept the conference awards with Paul Stiver taking coach of the year, Kyra Koontz runner of the year and Valerie Green was field athlete of the year.