Wrestlers ready for state tournament


Ross qualified six wrestlers to the Division II state tournament, the most for the Rams since 2013. The top four wrestlers in each weight class earn a spot at state. Advancing for Ross will be Jake Gentry, Brayden Ploehs, Tyler Young, Chase Sayers, Karson Chasteen and Jeremy Rosenblum. 

Talawanda's Gavin Pearson also qualified to state from districts. 

The state tournament begins Thursday and concludes Saturday night at the Schottenstein Center on Ohio State's campus.