Ross wins sectional wrestling title


After a very successful dual season, Ross geared up for the postseason tournament and at the first stop the Rams claimed a Division II sectional team title Feb. 20. The Rams had five individual sectional champions in Jake Gentry (113 pounds), Tyler Young (160), Chase Sayers (170), Karson Chasteen (220) and Jeremy Rosenbloom (285). 

Ross also qualified Logan Iams, Brayden Ploehs, Tyler Bell, Austin Hamblin and Chris Heidlage through to this Saturday's district tournament. 

Harrison finished fourth as a team at its Division I sectional tournament. The Wildcats advanced Cameron Baird, Jacob Bernhardt, Parker Buschelman, Chris Frey, Luke Shirley, Max Boyle, Mason Brunner and Dylon Morgan all through to the district tournament.