Harrison claims third straight wrestling crown


For the third consecutive season, Harrison's wrestling program has claimed the SWOC crown. On Saturday in its home gym, the Wildcats battered their conference opponents with 225 points. 

Ross finished second with 144 and Edgewood was third with 112. 

Talawanda finished fourth with 85.5 points, Little Miami had 50, Mount Healthy 29 and Northwest 7. 

Here are the championship matches: 

First Place
106Cameron Baird (Harrison) pin Logan Iams (Ross) 3:56
113Jake Gentry (Ross) dec. Jacob Bernhardt (Harrison) 4-3 
120Parker Buschelman (Harrison) dec. Brayden Ploehs (Ross) 3-2 
126Hunter Barge (Harrison) maj. dec. Justin Boyle (Edgewood) md9-1 
132Chris Frey (Harrison) pin Austin Harbaum (Edgewood) 2:42
138Luke Shirley (Harrison) pin D.J. Whiles (Edgewood) 3:44
145Gavin Pearson (Talawanda) pin* Austin Smith (Ross) 1:08
152Simon Shirley (Harrison) pin Andrew Tevis (Edgewood) 1:01
160Tyler Young (Ross) dec. Bo McIntosh (Harrison) 7-2 
170Austin Hamblin (Ross) dec. Robert Johnson (Mt. Healthy) 7-6 
182Chase Sayers (Ross) dec. Cameron Sauerwein (Harrison) 6-1 
195Mason Brunner (Harrison) pin* Rawn Wilson (Talawanda) 0:50
220Nate Weber (Harrison) dec.* Noah Russell (Talawanda) 9-2 
285Ova Venters (Edgewood) pin Dylon Morgan (Harrison) 3:02