Edgewood, Ross Capture Cross Country SWOC Titles


The Edgewood boys and Ross girls took home conference cross country championships Saturday at Harrison High School. Harrison finished second for the girls and Mount Healthy was second for the boys. 

The Rams were led by Katelyn Goins (20:09.65) and Emily Casaceli (20:36.08) who finished first and second overall. Goins was named the Runner of the Year. 

Edgewood was led by Andrew Testas (17:30.27) who finished fourth in the boys competition. 

Little Miami's Ian Thunhorst, SWOC Runner of the Year, put a pace on the field and never let up. Thunhorst ran away with the best overall time (16:28.34). Mount Healthy's Tyler Holley was second (17:16.30) and Talawanda's Michael Phillips was third (17:18.12). 

Harrison's Megan Bernhardt finished fourth (21:22.58) for the girls. 

Visit the fall sports tab above and go to cross country to see the complete list of results. All-conference teams are also posted. Congratulations to all that competed Saturday, there was no shortage of sportsmanship.