Talawanda Wins Third Straight Tennis Title


For the third year in a row, Talawanda has won the SWOC girls' tennis conference championship. The Braves were led by conference player of the year, Katie Curry, the first singles champion. Talawanda's Audrey Lipps also won the third singles title, and Rebecca Lockhart and Carly Sherba took the first doubles title. 

Little Miami came in second overall behind the second doubles team of Shannon Brown and Catie Beth Stamper who won second doubles. 

Harrison's Hanna Williams won the second singles title.